Scientific advisory board

Emile Voest, MD, PhD (chairman)

Emile Voest is professor of Medical Oncology and serves on the executive board of the Netherlands Cancer Institute in Amsterdam as Medical Director.

Andrea van Elsas, PhD

Dr. Andrea van Elsas is a venture partner with Third Rock Ventures.

Jaap Verweij, MD, PhD

Jaap Verweij is a Professor of Medical Oncology, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine of Erasmus University and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Erasmus Medical Center in Rotterdam.

William (Bill) Hahn, MD, PhD

William C. Hahn is a medical oncologist and Associate Professor in the Department of Medical Oncology at the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and a Senior Associate Member of the Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard. 

Graham Dixon, PhD

Graham Dixon has a twenty seven year track record in research and development in pharmaceutical industry, particularly oncology, having held senior management positions within big pharma and biotech. 

Edwin Cuppen, PhD – scientific co-founder InteRNA

Edwin Cuppen is professor of Human Genetics, manager Research and Education of the Division of Biomedical Genetics and director of the Center for Molecular Medicine at the University Medical Center Utrecht. Furthermore, he is director of a national large scale sequencing center, the Hartwig Medical Foundation, in Amsterdam.

Eugene Berezikov, PhD – scientific co-founder InteRNA

Eugene Berezikov is Group leader at the Laboratory of Stem Cell Regulation and Mechanisms of Regeneration at the European Institute for the Biology of Ageing (ERIBA), Groningen, the Netherlands.